Food Processor Food Flop

I bought a Ninja food processor today and couldn’t wait to make something with it. So I washed it out, made a place on the countertop for it, and started throwing food in it – chicken, onion/chives, red pepper. I thought that sounded like chicken salad so figured that would be good, but since I don’t like cucumber very much, I threw that in too, figuring the other foods would hide the taste. Then I hit blend.

It didn’t go so well. I suppose the chicken shouldn’t have been at the bottom. It got pureed. Sick!

Meanwhile, the vegetables were still on top and unchopped. I guess I shouldn’t fill the blender. (It makes sense not to put food in past the blades.)

A minuter later, I had something that looked like dip. Not what I intended, but being creative and still enthusiastic about my new Ninja, I washed some celery and spread it on it. Yuck!

So then I put the celery in the blender and hit the pulse button a few times. That thickened it a bit, but it still looked disgusting.

I couldn’t throw it away. I had to find a way to eat it. So I made a piece toast, spread it on it, and took a few bites. It wasn’t very good, but Buddy thought it smelled great, so I broke him off a bite. And he loved it.

And that’s another thing I love about my Buddy. He likes my cooking!

About Faye Lynn

Barefoot and Breathless is a contemporary romance, chick-lit, women's fiction novel about a single mother looking for love, dealing with her son's growing independence, overcoming a past abusive relationship, trying to stay true to her morals, and teaching in a public at-risk school. It's a light, fun read with a writing style of Rachel Gibson meets Janet Evanovich. Like the heroine in Barefoot and Breathless, I'm a teacher, yogi, and single mother. I hope you enjoy reading my posts, and I look forward to reading your comments. Carpe Diem, Faye Lynn
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

