Eat Well to Feel Well

What you eat, as well as what you put on your skin and breathe, makes a huge difference in how well your body functions. When you feed your body toxins and heavy metals, your body cannot function well and you will not feel well – be it sick or just achy.

Aches, pains, and illnesses can creep up slowly. We adapt to pain, learn to live with it. We make excuses for aches, say it’s just part of aging.

But if you take a few moments each day and inventory how you feel – say in the morning upon waking up before getting out of bed, at the start of a yoga session, while taking a daily walk – you would stay in tune with your body and could correct an illness before it gets out of hand.

What you eat and wear and breathe can cause migraines, sinus infections, autoimmune diseases, arthritis, tonsillitis, ear aches, gout, indigestion. – What you eat you digest. What you wear penetrates the skin. What you breathe circulates through your respiratory system. All three can destroy major organs needed to sustain life.

I’ve attached a wonderful article to help you to clean your body. In addition to what the article recommends I recommend two things.

  • Do not eat anything from a box, bag, or can. – Can goods contain heavy metal. Box, bag, and can goods contain preservatives.

  • Consider your own body and eliminate foods and products that may benefit it in particular. For example, if you are prone to getting shingles, eliminate chocolate and follow a shingles diet. (Chocolate is bagged anyway.) If you’re allergic to fragrances, don’t wear them or use them in your home and avoid them when out.

As far as “Practice What You Preach” – I’ve done this diet with the exception of allowing myself two cups of milk a day. And I also reduced my consumption of sugar to six teaspoons a day. The results:

  • My migraines are gone (unless I’m exposed to what I’m allergic to by way of other people wearing them). – I had suffered from migraines since I was nine.

  • I do not get shingles. – I had bouts of shingles since I was 22.

  • I do not get sinus infections. – I had sinus infections all of my life and sinus surgery at 32, but the infections continued.

  • I do not get ear aches. – I had them since I was 18.

  • I have had only one throat infection in the past three years. – My tonsils were removed at 19 but that didn’t stop the ongoing infections.

  • The swelling in my foot that kept me awake at night, caused a limp, and limited my activities is completely gone. – I had suffered on and off from this since 30, but steadily for several years.

Swelling is a sign that your body is in trouble. Take it seriously and resolve the issue before it becomes a serious illness.

My Buddy says causing yourself to be sick is not okay. Take care of yourself and live your life to the fullest.

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-12540/the-simple-elimination-diet-that-could-change-your-life-forever.html

About Faye Lynn

Barefoot and Breathless is a contemporary romance, chick-lit, women's fiction novel about a single mother looking for love, dealing with her son's growing independence, overcoming a past abusive relationship, trying to stay true to her morals, and teaching in a public at-risk school. It's a light, fun read with a writing style of Rachel Gibson meets Janet Evanovich. Like the heroine in Barefoot and Breathless, I'm a teacher, yogi, and single mother. I hope you enjoy reading my posts, and I look forward to reading your comments. Carpe Diem, Faye Lynn
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

